North Woods
International School
N2541 Sablewood Rd | La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601 | Phone: 608-789-7000 | Fax: 608-789-7010

Our School

North Woods International School offers preschool through fifth grade students a strong academic curriculum that integrates global education and international education into daily lessons.  Our curriculum is linked to world events, geography, and world cultures.  Through this program students gain an understanding that all people share common needs and have differences that should be recognized and valued.

School Hours:

8:25 – 3:15

Office Hours:

7:30 – 3:30

Global Strand

Integrating traditions, customs, and cultures from around the globe into the School District of La Crosse’s high quality curriculum

Partial Spanish Immersion Strand

Offering students the School District of La Crosse’s high-quality curriculum in the Spanish language

Can’t remember your Skyward login or password?

Contact the school office at (608)789-7000.

Coming Up at North Woods…

 

Friday, January 13: End of Quarter, Early Release (Dismissal at 1:15)

Monday, January 16: No School

Friday, February 10: Early Release (Dismissal at 1:15)

Friday, February 17: No School

Friday, March 10: Early Release (Dismissal at 1:15)

Monday, March 13: No School/Parent-Teacher Conferences

Friday, March 24: End of Quarter

Monday, March 27: No School

Friday, April 7:Early Release (Dismissal at 1:15)

Thursday, April 13 – Monday, April 17: No School

Thursday, April 20: Festival of Nations 4th/5th Grade

Thursday, April 27: Festival of Nations 2nd/3rd Grade

Thursday, May 4: Festival of Nations K/1st Grade

Friday, May 12: Early Release (Dismissal at 1:15)

Monday, May 29: No School

Thursday, June 1: Last Day of School

 

2016-2017 School Year Calendar

In The News!

North Woods Incorporates International Exploration Days  WKBT  WXOW
*

Spanish Interns Make Positive Impact at North Woods

*

North Woods Embraces Global Learning
*

Stories From Around the World

 *

Read-a-thon for Nicaragua

 *

Rose Kulig, Kindergarten Teacher – Award

 *

North Woods Recognizes International Day of Peace

 *

North Woods Students Learn About Oktoberfest WKBT  WXOW

*

Read for the Record – District Story

*