807 East Avenue South | La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601 | 608.789.7600

Boundary Information

Your address determines the school your child will attend. Using the Boundary Maps you will be able to see each individual boundary and the streets it includes. If you need further information regarding school boundaries, please contact Michelle Wozney at 608.789.7651 or mwozney@lacrossesd.org.

-Boundary Exemption Request

A boundary exemption may be requested if a student lives in the School District of La Crosse boundaries and wishes to attend a La Crosse school that is not in her/her attendance boundary. The boundary exemption request can be accessed through the link below (boundary exemption request).

If you do not have access to a computer, please contact Michelle Wozney at 608.789.7651 or mwozney@lacrossesd.org for a paper boundary exemption form.

If you are requesting to attend any of our choice/charter schools (Coulee Montessori Elementary, Hamilton Early Learning Center (year round), School of Technology & Arts I, North Woods International School, Summit Environmental School, Coulee Montessori Middle School, La Crosse Design Institute, Logan Middle School, School of Technology & Arts II, 7 Rivers Community High School, LaCrossroads High School (Central or Logan campus), please complete a choice/charter interest form (not a boundary exemption request). This form can be located at: https://www.lacrosseschools.org/programs-services/career-choice-education/choice-charter-opportunities/.

For questions on the choice/charter interest form, please contact Jennifer Knutson at 608.789.7654 or jknutson@lacrossesd.org.