807 East Avenue South | La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601 | 608.789.7600

Board of Education

Regular meetings of the Board of Education will be held at 6 p.m. at the Hogan Administrative Center on the first and third Mondays of each month unless the Board President specifies another time and/or place.

An opportunity for public speakers is provided at each regular meeting for citizens to address the Board with their comments, questions, or concerns. Please register with the Board Secretary during regular office hours (8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday) at 789-7659 or via email at lsteiger@lacrossesd.org



School Board Election


An election will be held in the School District of La Crosse on Tuesday, April 5, 2022, for the following offices to succeed the present incumbents listed.  The term of office for a school board member is three years beginning on Monday, April 25, 2022.


Incumbents are Dawn Comeau, Juan Jimenez, and Pelli Lee.


To be placed on the spring ballot, a Campaign Registration Statement, Declaration of Candidacy, and Nomination papers must be filed no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 4, 2022, in the office of the School District Clerk, 807 East Avenue South, La Crosse.  The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2021.